Nulge Holds Peaceful Election In Ogun State


The National Union of Local Government Employees earlier this week held a peaceful election in Ogun State.

The election, according to Observers who monitored the whole election process, was described as peaceful and seamless.

Comrade Ayuba Olatunji emerged winner and the President with 148 votes, while Comrade Osunsanmi Folarin emerged the Deputy President with 160 votes.

A conclusive list of the election results is states below:

President : Comrade Ayuba Olatunji 148, Comrade Onayemi Dawuda ibikunle 43, Comrade Odunakan Adebayo Josh 2, Ilori Oluwaseyi 1, Olabode Isaac Olanrewaju nil. Void 4.

Deputy President : Comrade Osunsanmi Folarin 160, Comrade Adeniran B. Adeyinka 33, Comrade Enitan A. Jonathan 7.

Treasurer : Comrade Ajayi Idowu. A. Martins 137, Comrade otinwa Jeremiah Kehinde 43, Comrade Olanrewaju Adeolu Felix 15, Void 2.

State Auditor : Comrade Ajayi Amos Olayinka 87, Comrade Olayiwola A. Kamoru 65, Comrade Jayesimi Joseph 37, Comrade Onifade Fatai 4, Void 10.

State Publicity Secretary : Comrade Afuape Wale returned unopposed.

State Trustee : Comrade Osidero J. Olatunji 53, Comrade Allison Musibau Adewale 49, Comrade Oduwaye Jubril Adeyemi 47, Void 7.

Chairperson Women Committee : Comrade Odunayo Oriyomi. O.100, Comrade Olawumi Oluwole Ibukun 92, Void 2.

State Welfare : Comrade Tiamiyu Mufutau 129, Comrade Adegbuyi Marcus 67, Void 3.

Young worker: Comrade Akiode Fatai feyisayo 119.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *